RODEO

RodeoHouston® is comprised of two different competitions: the Super Series and the Super Shootout®: North America's Champions, presented by Crown Royal. Both competitions total a $2.17 million payout, with more than 300 contestants, and an average of 1.37 million fans.

The Super Series is a 19 day tournament style competition with 40 contestants in each event. The Super Shootout competition is a single-day rodeo held on the last day of Rodeo. Champions from eight rodeos compete as a team in the Shootout, as well as an individual athlete.

Super Series

Super Shootout

2020 RODEOHOUSTON® Schedule

Performance Date
Super Series I, Round 1 Tuesday, March 3
Super Series I, Round 2 Wednesday, March 4
Super Series I, Round 3 and Super Series I Championship Thursday, March 5
Super Series II, Round 1 Friday, March 6
Super Series II, Round 2 Saturday, March 7
Super Series II, Round 3 and Super Series II Championship Sunday, March 8
Super Series III, Round 1 Monday, March 9
Super Series III, Round 2 Tuesday, March 10
Super Series III, Round 3 and Super Series III Championship Wednesday, March 11
Super Series IV, Round 1 Thursday, March 12
Super Series IV, Round 2 Friday, March 13
Super Series IV, Round 3 and Super Series IV Championship Saturday, March 14
RODEOHOUSTON® Super Shootout Sunday, March 15
Super Series V, Round 1 Monday, March 16
Super Series V, Round 2 Tuesday, March 17
Super Series V, Round 3 and Super Series V Championship Wednesday, March 18
Semifinal 1 Thursday, March 19
Semifinal 2 Friday, March 20
Wild Card Saturday, March 21
RODEOHOUSTON® Super Series Championship Sunday, March 22

Super Series Payout


 Super Series I — V (per round, per event)  
  Semifinals 1 & 2  
  Wild Card  
  Championship 
First Place
$3,000 $3,000 $3,000 $50,000
Second Place
$2,000 $2,000 $2,000 $20,000
Third Place
$1,000 $1,000 $1,000 $10,000
Fourth Place
$750 $750 $750 $5,500
Fifth – 10th Place
N/A N/A $500 $1,250
11th — 12th Place
N/A N/A $500 N/A



Bracket

Contact Us

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo™
P.O. Box 20070
Houston, Texas 77225

Email: schultz@rodeohouston.com
Phone: 832.667.1115