RODEO

RODEOHOUSTON® is organized into five three-day Super Series, two Semifinal rounds, two Wild Card rounds and a Championship round. Each series includes three rounds, with one round being performed each day. There are eight contestants in each of the eight rodeo events during the series. Each series advances the top four money winners in each event to one of the two Semifinal rounds, where 10 athletes compete in each event.

Both Semifinal rounds send the top four athletes in each event to the Championship, while the remaining six move to one of the two Wild Card rounds for a second chance at earning a spot in the Championship.

From both Wild Card rounds, the top one athlete in each event advances to the Championship.

The Championship includes all 10 athletes competing in each event. The top four advance and immediately ride again in the Championship Shootout Round to determine the event champion and the $50,000 payout.

2023 Competition Updates

2023 RODEOHOUSTON® Schedule

Performance Date Time
Super Series I, Round 1 Tuesday, Feb. 28 6:45 p.m.
Super Series I, Round 2 Wednesday, March 1 6:45 p.m.
Super Series I, Round 3 and Super Series I Championship Thursday, March 2 6:45 p.m.
Super Series II, Round 1 Friday, March 3 6:45 p.m.
Super Series II, Round 2 Saturday, March 4 3:45 p.m.
Super Series II, Round 3 and Super Series II Championship Sunday, March 5 3:45 p.m.
Super Series III, Round 1 Monday, March 6 6:45 p.m.
Super Series III, Round 2 Tuesday, March 7 6:45 p.m.
Super Series III, Round 3 and Super Series III Championship Wednesday, March 8 6:45 p.m.
Super Series IV, Round 1 Thursday, March 9 6:45 p.m.
Super Series IV, Round 2 Friday, March 10 6:45 p.m.
Super Series IV, Round 3 and Super Series IV Championship Saturday, March 11 3:45 p.m.
Super Series V, Round 1 Sunday, March 12 3:45 p.m.
Super Series V, Round 2 Monday, March 13 6:45 p.m.
Super Series V, Round 3 and Super Series V Championship Tuesday, March 14 6:45 p.m.
Semifinal 1 Wednesday, March 15 6:45 p.m.
Semifinal 2 Thursday, March 16 6:45 p.m.
Wild Card 1 Friday, March 17 6:45 p.m.
Wild Card 2 Saturday March 18 3:45 p.m.
RODEOHOUSTON® Super Series Championship * Sunday, March 19 3:45 p.m.



RODEOHOUSTON Payout

Total Payout: per event $242,000
Super Series Payout: Five series, per event $22,500
Round Payout: Three rounds per series, per event $7,500
First Place $3,000
Second Place $2,000
Third Place $1,000
Fourth Place $750
Fifth Place $500
Sixth Place $250
Semifinals Payout: Two Semifinal rounds per event $6,750
First Place $3,000
Second Place $2,000
Third Place $1,000
Fourth Place $750
Wild Card Payout: Two Wild Card rounds per event $7,750
First Place $3,000
Second Place $2,000
Third Place $1,000
Fourth Place $750
Fifth and Sixth Place $500 (each)
Championship: One payout/round per event $100,500
First Place $50,000
Second Place $20,000
Third Place $10,000
Fourth Place $5,500
Fifth – 10th Place $2,500 (each)
Total RODEOHOUSTON® Payout $2,178,000

Contact Us

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo®
NRG Center
3 NRG Park
Houston, Texas 77054

Email: contestants@rodeohouston.com
Phone: 832.667.1113

Photos & Results

Search photos and results by event and date.