Super Series

The Super Series is a 19-day tournament-style competition that crowns an event champion in bareback riding, bull riding, saddle bronc riding, steer wrestling, tie-down roping, team roping and women’s barrel racing. Each champion is awarded $50,000, plus previous round winnings, a custom-made saddle and belt buckle, and an invitation to compete at RodeoHouston® the following year.

2019 Champions

Bareback Riding Champion

KAYCEE FEILD - $56,250

Genola, Utah
(5-time RODEOHOUSTON Champion: 2012, ’14-’16, ‘19)

Barrel Racing Champion


Cottonwood, California
(Two-time RODEOHOUSTON Champion: 2018-19)

Bull Riding Champion


Roff, Oklahoma

Saddle Bronc Champion

JESSE WRIGHT - $58,000

Milford, Utah

Steer Wrestling Champion

JOSH GARNER – $57,000

Live Oak, California

Tie-Down Roping Champion


Weatherford, Texas

Team Roping Champion


Casper, Wyoming | Visalia, California

Super Series STRUCTURE

The Super Series is organized into five three-day series, two Semifinal rounds, a Wild Card round and a Championship. Each series includes three rounds, with one round being performed each day. There are eight contestants in each rodeo event during the series. Each series advances the top four money winners in each event to one of the two Semifinal rounds, where 10 athletes compete in each rodeo event. Both Semifinal rounds send the top four athletes in each event to the championship, while the remaining six move to the Wild Card round for a second chance at earning a spot in the Championship. From the Wild Card, the top two athletes in each event advance to the Championship. The Championship round includes all 10 athletes competing in each event. The top four advance and immediately ride again in the Shootout round to determine the event champion.

Breakaway Roping in 2022 will follow a different format than noted above.

Super Series Payout

 Super Series I — V (per round, per event)  
  Semifinals 1 & 2  
  Wild Card  
First Place
$3,000 $3,000 $3,000 $50,000
Second Place
$2,000 $2,000 $2,000 $20,000
Third Place
$1,000 $1,000 $1,000 $10,000
Fourth Place
$750 $750 $750 $5,500
Fifth – 10th Place
N/A N/A $500 $1,250
11th — 12th Place
N/A N/A $500 N/A