Rodeo Rockstar

Rodeo Rockstar® began in 2012. The competition is free and open to non-professional singers. New this year: All performances must be a cappella or with live accompaniment. No karaoke/backing tracks allowed. Rodeo Rockstar includes Junior, Senior and Group divisions. Contestants in the Junior Division range in age from 6 to 15 years old, and Senior Division contestants range in age from 16 to 21 years old. Group Division contestants must range in age from 6 to 21 years old.

2023 Rodeo Rockstar Winners

Junior Division


  • 1st Place: Allie Rae Whittington
  • 2nd Place: Caydence Moore
  • 3rd Place: Emma James

Senior Division


  • 1st Place: Evelyn Lino
  • 2nd Place: Preston LeMacks
  • 3rd Place: Caroline Woodfill

Group Division


  • 1st Place: Inklament
  • 2nd Place: Champion Forest Blues Review
  • 3rd Place: Garbage Girlfriend


Date Event
Dec. 8, 2022 – Jan. 12, 2023 Entries Open
Jan. 19 – Feb. 2, 2023 Public Voting
March 7, 2023 Semifinal Round
March 14, 2023
Final Round


First place winners in each division will receive:

  • A $1,000 cash prize
  • A day in a professional recording studio
  • An invitation to ride and perform on the Show’s entertainment float in the 2024 Downtown Rodeo Parade
  • One free Whataburger per week for a year