Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo™ Announces 2018 RODEOHOUSTON® Lineup


Posted on Wednesday, January 3, 2018 in Latest News, Latest News RSS, Homepage - Featured News

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo™ Announces 2018 RODEOHOUSTON® Lineup

Buy Now

The 2018 RODEOHOUSTON entertainment lineup features a mix of country, rock, R&B and Spanish pop artists. Several RODEOHOUSTON favorites, plus six entertainers new to RODEOHOUSTON, will be the first to perform on the new state-of-the-art RODEOHOUSTON stage in 2018.


“In addition to a fantastic entertainment lineup, RODEOHOUSTON 2018 will feature a brand new, star-shaped stage with top-of-the-line technology that will greatly enhance the presentation and place fans closer to the entertainers inside NRG Stadium,” said Joel Cowley, Rodeo president and CEO. “There’s something fun for everyone at the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo — Houston’s favorite tradition since 1932.”


Tickets will go on sale next Thursday, Jan. 11, at 10 a.m., through AXS Ticketing via rodeohouston.com. Customers may enter the Online Waiting Room between 9:30 and 9:59 a.m. At 10 a.m., customers in the Waiting Room will be randomly selected to enter the store to purchase tickets.


STAR ENTERTAINMENT

The following entertainers will perform on the new RODEOHOUSTON stage in NRG Stadium, Feb. 27 – March 18.

Tuesday, Feb. 27 Garth Brooks
Wednesday, Feb. 28 – Armed Forces Appreciation Day, presented by BHP Little Big Town
Thursday, March 1 Blake Shelton
Friday, March 2 – Black Heritage Day, sponsored by Kroger Leon Bridges
Saturday, March 3 Kelsea Ballerini
Sunday, March 4 Alessia Cara
Monday, March 5 – First Responders Day, presented by BP Rascal Flatts
Tuesday, March 6 Jason Aldean
Wednesday, March 7 Thomas Rhett
Thursday, March 8 Luke Bryan
Friday, March 9 Chris Young
Saturday, March 10 Cody Johnson
Sunday, March 11 – Go Tejano Day Calibre 50
Monday, March 12 Zac Brown Band
Tuesday, March 13 J Balvin
Wednesday, March 14 OneRepublic
Thursday, March 15 Keith Urban
Friday, March 16 Chris Stapleton
Saturday, March 17 – RODEOHOUSTON Super Series Championship Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 18 – RODEOHOUSTON Super Shootout®, presented by Crown Royal Garth Brooks


INDIVIDUAL RODEO TICKETS

  • Rodeo ticket prices range from $18 to $25, plus a $4 per ticket convenience fee. A few performances may have a limited number of tickets, including scattered singles (no two seats together), available from $30 to $100. 
    • Because of the Rodeo’s successful Season Ticket program, which began in August, ticket availability in the lower levels is extremely limited.
  • A 6-ticket purchase limit is set for the Feb. 28 – March 17 performances through the first day of public sales, Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018. 
    • The Feb. 27 and March 18 performances were offered in a previous sale.
  • All tickets will be delivered via Flash Seats. Please allow 48 hours for delivery.
  • Individual Rodeo tickets can be purchased in the following ways: 
    • online at rodeohouston.com or axs.com/rodeohouston; 
      • The Online Waiting Room will open at 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, Jan. 11, 30 minutes before the sale begins. 
      • Beginning at 10 a.m., customers who entered the Waiting Room between 9:30 and 9:59 a.m. are randomly selected to enter the "store." Those entering after 10 a.m. are placed behind those already in the Waiting Room. 
      • Each performance is purchased as a separate order. To purchase another performance, the customer will return to the Waiting Room. 
      • Please note: a place in the Waiting Room does not guarantee ticket availability. 
    • via AXS mobile app available for Android and Apple devices; or 
    • in person beginning Friday, Jan. 12, at the NRG Park Box Office, with no service charge.

Name:
Email:
Subject:
Message:
x

Design & Support from MMI Agency